Presly’s room makeover!

3

January 4, 2013 by Piece of Pie and a Dash of DIY

I have been wanting to give Presly a big girl room for some time now.  However I am not made of money, so it had to be done on a budget…but I think I was pretty successful!!!  She LOVES it and it has all of her favorite things right at her fingertips.  Most importantly she loves it so much she stays in there playing a lot throughout the day, which gives me more peaceful time downstairs!!  🙂

Here’s my list of expenses:

Paint–I chose Frosted Watermelon from Wal-Mart, but took it to Lowe’s and they matched it.  I used Olympic Primer+Paint–$25/gallon

Comforter and sheets–Target–about $60

“Headboard”–foam board–Lowes–$12, fabric–JoAnn’s–$25

Curtains/curtain rod–Wal-Mart–about $40

Frames(I painted at home with acrylic paint and sprayed with glossy spray paint)–Hobby Lobby-approximately $60

Bean Bag chair–Target–$25

Cupcake and Ice cream tin signs–Hobby Lobby–$14

Bedskirt–Wal-Mart–$14

Yellow birdcage, pink elephant on bookcase–Hobby Lobby–approximately $10

Littles in frames and butterfly hanging from fan–Hobby Lobby–approximately $20

TOTAL–$305

DSCN4232

DSCN4244

DSCN4245

DSCN4239

DSCN4240

DSCN4241

DSCN4247

DSCN4246

DSCN4243

Please excuse the poor photography…yet another thing I suck at!!  🙂

If you have any questions, let me know!!

Until next time!

3 thoughts on “Presly’s room makeover!

  1. Amy Harris Judson says:

    Room looks great! I especially love the nook behind her headboard! So cute!

  2. You did a wonderful job! I love that you included a budget (a true budget) and that you were able to do so much and still be frugal. Great job!

  3. Sarah Thompson says:

    Oh I love it! Perfect little girls room! I’m sure she does love to play in it now! Great work on that budget too!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
