Are you kidding me??

Leave a comment

December 3, 2012 by Piece of Pie and a Dash of DIY

So after reading this–What NOT to F’ing buy my kids this holiday | Baby Sideburns and the sequel What you SHOULD F’ing buy my kids this holiday (the sequel) | Baby Sideburns AND seeing this commercial Pig Goes Pop TV Advert – YouTube AND looking through many toy magazines lately.  I decided to write a post about some of the unbelievable toys that exist.  Please don’t get all bent out of shape.  I am not here to offend anyone or question your parenting skills.  I’m just merely stating MY opinion. 🙂 

Pop the Pig Game – Goliath – Toys “R” Us.

Now about this pig game…why on Earth would you want to give your kid a game about a pig eating so much it explodes?  Beyond me.  NO I’m sure this won’t send any children to Overeaters Anonymous, but I really just don’t get it.  Moving on.

Doctor Dreadful – Alien Autopsy – Spin Master – Toys “R” Us.

Not much to say about this, but whaaaa?  A delicious experiment in dissection?  Again, whaaaa??  I hope that I don’t run into the creator of this toy in a dark alley. 

Doggie Doo Game – Goliath – Toys “R” Us.

Yep you read that right.  Doggie Doo.  I mean honestly?  This really baffles me.  If your kid thinks picking up dog shit is fun, go ahead and send them to my house.  I have two 90 pound dogs that would give them “FUN” for days.  Come on people!

BrightLight Pillow – Starlight Square – Ideavillage.com – Toys “R” Us.

I definitely want something that will shine brightly in my kids face while he should be sleeping!  He won’t push it 9000 times, oh wait YES he will!  The inventor of this toy must not have kids!

Marvel MARVEL THE AVENGERS™ Gamma Green Smash Fists – Toys & Games – Action Figures & Accessories – Movies, TV & Comic

Give my son one more reason to hit his sister?  I’ll pass.  There is plenty of that without adding “boxing gloves” to the mix!

Crazy Chicken Game – Fotorama – Toys “R” Us.

Again…not sure what the appeal of this is?  Reach into the chicken’s beak and pull out the contents of it’s stomach. Well that certainly is interesting.  Really?  I am now running out of words. 

Maybe I’ve just been an adult too long?!  I’ve forgotten how weird I was as a kid?  Who knows?  But my kids’ got a Blizzard maker last year and my daughter is still in her pajamas.  So I judge no one.  Well unless you are buying this stuff for your kids’, then I am judging but just in a “you and your kids must be a little different to want these toys” kinda way!  🙂  I mean that in the nicest possible way!!

Well that’s all for today.  But I’m sure as the weeks go on I will see a commercial or something in a catalog that will get my attention.  Don’t worry I’ll be sure to let you know about it! 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
