Jingles the Elf has arrived!!!

2

November 27, 2012 by Piece of Pie and a Dash of DIY

My mom and dad created great Christmases for us.  It was always a big to do!!  My greatest memories as a kid during Christmas are all about the traditions we had as a family.  From my dad’s ugly Christmas sweatpants(which have since been retired) to watching a Christmas Carol sing a long video on Christmas Eve night to my brother waking us at 4 am(YES, seriously) to eating egg sandwiches on Christmas morning to getting new ornaments from our parents and Nana each year.  My Nana was a big Christmas lover too!  I didn’t stand a chance of celebrating Christmas in a low key fashion.  All the things, big or small.  I love it all!  🙂  I now have many traditions with my new little family!  So when I discovered Elf on the Shelf last Christmas.  I HAD to have him!  Had to!  🙂  I have so much fun finding new mischief for our Jingles to get into.  Yes it’s true.  This little Elf is as fun for me as he is my kiddos!  Every morning we race down the stairs to see what naughty, funny or sweet thing Jingles has done.  I hope it’s a lasting memory for my kids.  And that some day they will look back at all of our Christmas traditions and smile, just as I do.

So everyday I’ll be posting a picture of our sweet little holiday friend Jingles!  Hope you enjoy!

Here’s a picture of Jingles arrival last night.  He brought new pajamas, strawberry milk and get this…JINGLES cookies.  How perfect is that?!

Can you tell they were a little excited?  Jingles came a few days early.  Last year he arrived on Dec. 1.  Someone was apparently too excited to wait until then!  🙂

This morning we awoke to Jingles trapped in the jar by those big, strong Transformers and the wee little Hello Kitties!  🙂

Stay tuned for all of Jingles adventures!

Have a great day! 

2 thoughts on “Jingles the Elf has arrived!!!

  1. Joe says:

    Absolutely adorable!! 🙂

  2. carolyn says:

    Natalie, you are such a good mom!!! I think it is a reflection of how good your mom was,
    too.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

November 2012
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
